The Immortals of Meluha

The Immortals of Meluha is regarded as one of the best-sellers of 2010, and I had heard quite a lot about the book  even before I actually read it.   To read more about the plot and story outline, click here. There are 2 more books in the series. The Secret of the Nagas that released this year, and The Oath of the Vayuputras that is slated for release next year.

The story is gripping and rightly paced. It is a real page turner (Assignments, tests, everything took a backseat when I had the book in hand :D). It is a potpourri of Legend,history,love and fantasy.

The book explores concepts that are unthought of  by most Indians-that of a God-figure as a human who only rose to the position of a God by his karma or deeds. Several other characters are also portrayed beautifully in the book. It may not be a great book in terms of its literary content and value, but i guess it is the simple and easily understandable choice of words that adds to its charm.

An entertaining read no doubt. Do try to read it if you get a chance!

I’m halfway through reading its Sequel-Secret of the Nagas :).

4 thoughts on “The Immortals of Meluha

  1. I so liked this book that I could not wait for the second. Now that is also done and waiting for the final book of the trilogy! Very well written mass appeal best seller from an Indian author 🙂

  2. Hi,

    I liked your blog. I thought that we could do a few cross blog things.

    Would you be interested in reviewing my new book “Love, Peace and Happiness:What more can you want?”

    I could do an author interview on yours. I could also post your review on my fanpage referenced below which has more than 10,000 fans giving you a whole new set of visitors.

    Let me know if this makes sense for your blog.

    Rituraj Verma, author
    http://www.facebook.com/BookLPH
    http://www.riturajverma.com/blog
    email:riturajverma2005@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

